The Waves

The waves created a lady for me to talk to

I told her about you

She rose out of the water like an ocean bride

Someone else’s though

Some lucky lesbian siren perhaps

Or Neptune’s discreet mistress

I don’t know

We met each other in midair

I slowly leapt off the edge of the balcony

Gliding towards her over the sand

She levitated a moment before meeting me halfway

A conversation of crystal sadness begins

I told her my name and she told me hers

Her name was Transparency Flower

Leave a Reply

