I rise again…

I rise again

From rough American ashes of the past

Like a dark brown eagle

With eyes full of his loving blonde girlfriend

I strike slowly

Gathering the momentum of love

Through the satin country of my fantasies

Do I strike with new care?

Or finally slow explosion sparks illuminate the air

Lanterns of disgust

I whisper darts into them

And swing from wild branches into the cities

I pass by with ruby eyes

And smile at soon to be saturated citizens

The crowds sparkle because they’re in love with

Something before I got there

I’m lighting matches everywhere

Trying to start bonfires of awareness

And fierce love inspiration

While pointing out the most tender stars

Our country alive with tiger eyes

And swift yet sometimes slow

Gorgeous human behavior

4 thoughts on “I rise again…

Leave a Reply

