A Reverie in All Honesty

A certain romantic light plays with my senses the way liquid streets uproot steps random in their dances!

I love it when we smile in lamp-light seconds!

I can always desire you in temporary trances.

A poet at work is like when love strikes with lances!

You calm me in your green meadow romances.

I ask of you, introduce me to the fire of your glances.

At times I need to sleep with the integrity of historical stances.

I will remain myself however lonely in miles or milliseconds. To make a lover out of life is to ask the moon for a dance.

Whether or not she refuses I will continue to love our chances.

3 thoughts on “A Reverie in All Honesty

Leave a Reply

